Design-In-Expertise And Service
Search for ...
globsearch_:
Manufacturer Category Article Free text
Uncategorized

Novosense – Isolated half-bridge drivers

Isolierte Halbbrücken-Treiber von Novosense

Our partner Novosense Microelectronics (NOVOSENSE, SSE: 688052) offers extremely robust and reliable analogue and mixed-signal ICs: Isolators, Sensors & Drivers for industrial as well as automotive applications.

A focus technology at Novosense is isolation, which we introduced earlier.  For motor control applications hall sensors are available like the NSM301x Series. Following up, we have a look at their isolated half-bridge driver ICs for motor drive and power conversion applications.

 

 

[wc_center max_width="480px" class="" text_align="center"]

[/wc_center]

 

The NSi66x2 Series


The NSi66x2 is a series of highly reliable isolated dual channel gate driver ICs, which can be designed to drive power transistors with switching frequency up to 2MHz. Each output can source and sink up to 4A/6A with fast propagation delay of 25ns and the maximum delay matching of 5ns. All parts are rated for an operation from -40°C up to +125°C. Depending on the package different isolation voltages

  • 5*5mm LGA13: 2500Vrms
  • SOIC16 (150mil): 3000Vrms
  • SOP14/SOP16 (300mil): 5700Vrms

are achieved for 1 minute according UL1577. CQC certification GB4943.1-2011, CSA certification with components for 5A qualified and VDE certification DIN V VDE V 0884-11:2017-1 are available.

The minimum common mode transient immunity (CMTI) of 100kV/µs (typ. 150kV/µs) improves system robustness. The maximum supply voltage of the driver is 30V (recommended 25V), and the input side the reccomended supply voltage is 3V to 5V. All supply voltage pins (input & outpute side) support undervoltage lockout (UVLO). There are 3 classes of UVLO available (6V, 8V, 12V). With all these features, NSi66x2 fits in applications which require high reliability, high power density and high efficiency.

[wc_center max_width="800px" class="" text_align="center"]

[/wc_center]


Overview of the Features

[wc_row]

[wc_column size="one-half" position="first"]

  • Isolated dual channel driver
  • Input side power supply voltage: 3V to 5.5V
  • Driver side power supply voltage: With UVLO, up to 30V
  • Peak source and sink current 4A/6A
  • High typical CMTI: 150kV/us
  • Typical propagation delay: 25ns

[/wc_column]

[wc_column size="one-half" position="last"]

  • Maximum delay matching: 5ns
  • Maximum pulse width distortion: 6ns
  • Programmable dead time (NSi6602)
  • No dead time (NSi6622)
  • Minimum receivable input pulse width: 15ns
  • Operating temperature: -40°C~125°C
  • Package type: LGA13, SOIC14(300mil), SOIC16(300mil), SOIC16(150mil)

[/wc_column]

[/wc_row]

[wc_center max_width="500px" class="" text_align="center"]

[/wc_center]

 

Safety Certification

[wc_row]

[wc_column size="one-half" position="first"]

  • UL1577 certification:
    • LGA13: 2.5kVrms
    • SOIC14(300mil): 5.7kVrms for 1 minute
    • SOIC16(300mil): 5.7kVrms for 1 minute
    • SOIC16(150mil): 3kVrms for 1 minute

[/wc_column]

[wc_column size="one-half" position="last"]

  • CQC certification: GB4943.1-2011
  • CSA certification: 5A
  • VDE certification: DIN V VDE V 0884-11:2017-1

[/wc_column]

[/wc_row]

[wc_center max_width="900px" class="" text_align="center"]

[/wc_center]

Aside this base line-up Novosense is also now launching the second generation of this Family the NSi6602V and NSi6602N. here the source/sink current capability was increased to 6A/8A. The maximum supply voltage for the driver part is 28V and the input side accepts 3V to 18V. In addition to the package options already mentioned also a 4x4mm LGA package will be available.

The NSi6602M is an version with integrated Miller clamp whichs supports up to 5A current. So it can be used for driving IGBT, power MOSFETs and SiC MOSFETs. Peak source/sink current is 5A/5V, the minimum CMTI 150 kV/µs, max driver supply voltage 32V and the input side accepts 3V to 5.5V. The typical propagation delay is 80ns with 5ns maximum delay matching. This part is available in SOIC18 (300mil).


And lastly a quick view in the future


Novosense has already samples for their first SoC especially for motor control! These SoCs feature not only the gate driving (up to 4 Bridges!), but also the MCU, the power management and the mosfets to instantly drive a brushed DC, brushless DC or stepper motor. Read more about it soon.


Interested in these half-bridge drivers of Novosense? Just call us for more information or send us our inquiry with the web form below.


    Please contact me by


    I'm intressted in:

    QuotationVisitDatasheetSamplesOthers

Design-In-Expertise And Service
Suchen nach ...
globsearch_:
Hersteller Kategorie Artikel Freitext

Novosense – Isolierte Halbbrücken-Treiber

Isolierte Halbbrücken-Treiber von Novosense

Unser Partner Novosense Microelectronics (NOVOSENSE, SSE: 688052) bietet extrem robuste und zuverlässige Analog- und Mixed-Signal-ICs: Isolatoren, Sensoren und Treiber für Industrie- und Automobilanwendungen.

Eine Schwerpunkttechnologie bei Novosense ist die Isolation, die wir bereits vorgestellt haben.  Für Motorsteuerungsanwendungen gibt es Hall-Sensoren wie die NSM301x-Serie. Folgend werfen wir einen Blick auf ihre isolierten Halbbrückentreiber-ICs für Motorantriebs- und Leistungsumwandlungsanwendungen.

 

 

Die NSi66xx Familie


Der NSi66x2 ist eine Serie von hochzuverlässigen isolierten Zweikanal-Gate-Treiber-ICs, die für die Ansteuerung von Leistungstransistoren mit einer Schaltfrequenz von bis zu 2MHz ausgelegt sind. Jeder Ausgang kann bis zu 4A/6A mit einer schnellen Ausbreitungsverzögerung von 25ns und einer maximalen Verzögerungsanpassung von 5ns ausgeben und ableiten. Alle Bauteile sind für einen Betrieb von -40°C bis zu +125°C ausgelegt. Je nach Gehäuse sind unterschiedliche Isolationsspannungen:

  • 5*5mm LGA13: 2500Vrms
  • SOIC16 (150mil): 3000Vrms
  • SOP14/SOP16 (300mil): 5700Vrms

werden für 1 Minute gemäß UL1577 erreicht. CQC-Zertifizierung GB4943.1-2011, CSA-Zertifizierung mit Komponenten für 5A qualifiziert und VDE-Zertifizierung DIN V VDE V 0884-11:2017-1 sind verfügbar.

Die minimale common-mode-transient-immunity (CMTI) von 100kV/us verbessert die Robustheit des Systems. Die maximale Versorgungsspannung des Treibers beträgt 30 V, und die Eingangsseite akzeptiert Versorgungsspannungen von 2,7 V bis 5 V. Alle Versorgungsspannungspins unterstützen eine Unterspannungsabschaltung (UVLO). Mit all diesen herausragenden Eigenschaften eignet sich der NSi66x2 für Schaltnetzteilsysteme, die eine hohe Zuverlässigkeit, eine hohe Leistungsdichte und einen hohen Wirkungsgrad erfordern.

 

Overview der Features

  • Isolierte dual channel Treiber
  • Input side power Spannungsversorung: 3V~5.5V
  • Driver side power Spannungsversorgung: mit aktiver UVLO, bis zu 30V
  • Peak source & sink current 4A/6A
  • Hohe Immunität mit einer CMTI: 150kV/us
  • Typical propagation delay: 25ns

  • Maximum delay matching: 5ns
  • Maximum pulse width distortion: 6ns
  • Programmierbare dead time (NSi6602)
  • Ohne dead time (NSi6622)
  • Minimum receivable input pulse width: 15ns
  • Temperaturbereich: -40°C~125°C
  • Gehäuse: LGA13, SOIC14(300mil), SOIC16(300mil), SOIC16(150mil)

Sicherheitszertifikate

  • UL1577 certification:
    • LGA13: 2.5kVrms
    • SOIC14(300mil): 5.7kVrms für 1 Minute
    • SOIC16(300mil): 5.7kVrms für 1 Minute
    • SOIC16(150mil): 3kVrms für 1 Minute

  • CQC certification: GB4943.1-2011
  • CSA certification: 5A
  • VDE certification: DIN V VDE V 0884-11:2017-1

Neben diesem Basis-Line-up bringt Novosense nun auch die zweite Generation dieser Familie auf den Markt, den NSi6602V und NSi6602N. Hier wurde die Source/Sink-Stromfähigkeit auf 6A/8A erhöht. Die maximale Versorgungsspannung für den Treiberteil beträgt 28V und die Eingangsseite akzeptiert 3V bis 18V. Zusätzlich zu den bereits erwähnten Gehäuseoptionen wird auch ein 4x4mm LGA-Gehäuse verfügbar sein.

Der NSi6602M kommt mit integrierter Miller-Klemme, die einen Strom von bis zu 5A unterstützt. Er kann also für die Ansteuerung von IGBTs, Leistungs-MOSFETs und SiC-MOSFETs verwendet werden. Der Spitzen-Source/Sink-Strom beträgt 5A/5V, der minimale CMTI 150 kV/µs, die maximale Treiber-Versorgungsspannung 32V und die Eingangsseite akzeptiert 3V bis 5,5V. Die typische Ausbreitungsverzögerung beträgt 80ns mit einer maximalen Verzögerungsanpassung von 5ns. Dieses Bauteil ist in SOIC18 (300mil) erhältlich.


Und zum Schluss noch ein kurzer Blick in die Zukunft


Novosense hat bereits Muster für ihr erstes SoC speziell für die Motorsteuerung! Diese SoCs beinhalten nicht nur die Gate-Ansteuerung (bis zu 4 Brücken!), sondern auch die MCU, das Power-Management und die Mosfets, um einen bürstenbehafteten DC-Motor sofort anzusteuern.

Wir werden in naher Zukunft darüber berichten – bleiben Sie gespannt!


Sind Sie interessiert an Halbbrücken-Treiber von Novosense? Rufen Sie uns einfach an für weitere Informationen oder senden Sie uns Ihre Anfrage mit dem untenstehenden Webformular.


    Bitte kontaktieren Sie mich zu oben genannten Thema per

    Ich bin interessiert an:

    AngebotBesuchsterminDatenblattMusterSonstiges