Design-In-Expertise And Service
Search for ...
globsearch_:
Manufacturer Category Article Free text

Nuvoton – Audio Solutions – Part 5: Audio SoC (M4 & M0 based)

Nuvoton offers a variety of different audio solutions. After we have already presented 4 different product groups in this series of articles, we are now entering the fifth round.

Here we present the audio SoC, based on Cortex M4 and M0 processor cores.


ISD91xxx Series – Audio SoCs Cortex-M0 based

The Nuvoton ARM Cortex-M based Audio SoC series provides a high performance while still being a cost-effective single-chip solution for applications that require voice/audio functions. The system-on-chip (SoC) is equipped with a wide range of peripherals such as multi-function timers, SPI, UART, I2C, PWM, GPIO.

The ISD91xxx ICs work with an operating voltage between 1.7V – 5.5V, integrate up to 128kB Flash and 12kB SRAM memory. In addition, the 12ch 12-Bit SAR ADCs Audio SoC (M4 & M0 basiert)achieve an SNR>92dB, operational amplifiers are integrated and a USB 2.0 FS interface gives connectivity to the system.

Further devices are on the roadmap with advanced features such as integrated LCD driver, USB 2.0 high-speed, headphone & speaker amplifier. The solutions are ideally designed for medical and industrial applications.


ISD94xxx Series – Audio SoCs Cortex-M4 based

For applications with higher signal processing requirements, Nuvoton offers ARM Cortex-M4 based audio SoCs – the ISD94xxx series. These devices include a DSP extension and floating point unit offering high performance with up to 200MHz processor clock for noise reduction, echo cancellation and beamforming.

The variety of audio peripherals such as I²S, interfaces for digital microphones (DMIC) or differential audio PWM modulator (supports sampling rates up to 96kHz) guarantee flexible use in a wide range of applications.

With up to 512kB Flash and up to 192kB SRAM, the solutions are ideal for audio processing applications in handheld recorders, for use as communication interfaces (e.g. intercom) or even for devices in eLearning. The ICs work with an operating voltage in the range 1.6V – 3.6V.

Supporting functions such as a 10-band equalizer, a “Voice Active Detection” to wake up devices or sufficient I2S interfaces to enable the additional use of an external codec, complete the range of functions.

With the ISD94124A, an automotive version, qualified according to AEC-Q100, is also available.

 


Continue reading our series of articles or contact us now about the diverse audio solutions from Nuvoton.

    Please contact me by

    I'm intressted in:

    QuotationVisitDatasheetSamplesOthers

Design-In-Expertise And Service
Suchen nach ...
globsearch_:
Hersteller Kategorie Artikel Freitext

Nuvoton – Audio Lösungen – Teil 5: Audio SoC (M4 & M0 basiert)

Audio SoC (M4 & M0 basiert)Nuvoton bietet eine Vielzahl von unterschiedlichen Audio Lösungen an. Nachdem wir Ihnen in dieser Beitragsserie bereits 4 verschiedene Produktgruppen vorgestellt haben, geht es nun in die fünfte Runde.

Hier präsentieren wir Ihnen die Audio SoC, basierend auf Cortex M4 und M0 Prozessorkernen.


ISD91xxx Serie – Audio SoCs Cortex-M0 basierend

Die Nuvoton ARM Cortex-M-basierte Audio-SoC-Serie bietet eine leistungsstarke und dennoch kostengünstige Single-Chip-Lösung für Anwendungen, die Sprach-/Audio-Funktionen erfordern. Der System-on-Chip (SoC) ist mit einer Vielzahl von Peripherien wie Multi-Funktions-Timern, SPI, UART, I2C, PWM, GPIO ausgestattet.

Die ISD91xxx ICs arbeiten mit einer Betriebsspannung zwischen 1.7V – 5.5V, integrieren bis zu 128kB Flash und 12kB SRAM Speicher. Die 12ch 12Bit SAR ADCs erreichen ein SNR>92dB außerdem sind integrierte Operationsverstärker und eine USB 2.0 FS Schnittstelle verfügbar.

Weitere Bauteile stehen auf der Roadmap mit erweiterten Features wie integriertem LCD Treiber, USB 2.0 High-Speed, Kopfhörer- & Lautsprecherverstärker. Die Lösungen sind ideal für Applikationen im Medizin und Industriebereich ausgelegt.


ISD94xxx Serie – Audio SoCs Cortex-M4 basierend

Für Anwendungen, die erhöhte Anforderungen an die Signalverarbeitung stellen, bietet Nuvoton ARM Cortex-M4 basiere Audio-SoCs – die ISD94xxx Serie. Diese bieten eine DSP-Erweiterung und Floating Point Unit und ermöglichen mit Ihrer Performance mit bis zu 200MHz Prozessortakt zum Beispiel Rausch-, Echounterdrückung und Beamforming.

Die Vielzahl von Audio-Peripherien wie I²S, Schnittstellen für Digital-Mikrofone (DMIC) oder differentieller Audio-PWM-Modulator (unterstützt Sampling Raten bis zu 96kHz) garantieren einen flexiblen Einsatz in einer Vielzahl an Anwendungen.

Mit bis zu 512kB Flash und bis zu 192kB SRAM sind die Lösungen ideal für Anwendungen der Audioverarbeitung in Handheld-Recordern, als Kommunikationsschnittstelle (z.B. Intercom) oder auch für Geräte im eLearning. Die ICs arbeiten mit einer Betriebsspannung im Bereich 1.6V – 3.6V.

Unterstützende Funktionen wie ein 10-Band Equalizer, eine „Voice Active Detection“ um Geräte aufzuwecken oder ausreichend I2S Schnittstellen um z.B. die zusätzliche Verwendung eines externen Codecs zu ermöglichen runden den Funktionsumfang ab.

Mit dem ISD94124A steht zudem eine automotive Variante, nach AEC-Q100 qualifiziert, zur Verfügung.

 


Verfolgen Sie unsere Beitragsreihe weiter oder kontaktieren Sie uns schon jetzt zu den vielfältigen Audiolösungen von Nuvoton.

    Bitte kontaktieren Sie mich zu oben genannten Thema per

    Ich bin interessiert an:

    AngebotBesuchsterminDatenblattMusterSonstiges