Design-In-Expertise And Service
Search for ...
globsearch_:
Manufacturer Category Article Free text

EPSON – New RTC Modules RX8901CE and RX4901CE with DTCXO

Neu: RTC Module mit DTCXO RX8901 & RX4901 Today, IoT devices, click-charge systems, security equipment, industrial systems and countless other applications that run based on time information need to keep accurate time information. Accurate tracking of time and date information is also needed in equipment that is installed in vehicles, outdoors, and other environments where systems are exposed to ambient temperature extremes.

 


In addition, there is greater need for security to prevent information leaks caused by unauthorized product modification and tampering. These intrusions must be detected at all times with low current consumption. This has heightened the need in various markets for reliable devices that consume less current and remain frequency-stable over a wider operating temperature range up to +105°C.

Product Features RX8901CE and RX4901CE

  • Integrated digital temperature compensated crystal oscillator (DTCXO)
  • Accuracy vs. operating temperature range +/-5ppm @-40°C up to +105°C
  • very small RTC module footprint with  3.2 x 2.5 x 1.0 mm³
  • I²C (RX8901CE) and SPI (RX4901CE) Interface options
  • 0.24µA (typ.) current consumption (predecessor product 0.35µA)


Epson individually adjusts and guarantees the timekeeping accuracy of modules at the factory. This renders adjustment of timekeeping accuracy unnecessary and helps to increase design efficiency and quality.

Epson seeks to advance the frontiers of industry and drive the circular economy by applying the efficient, compact, and precision technologies that it has developed over many years to solve challenges. These technologies, which save energy, enable smaller products, and increase accuracy and precision, enable Epson to contribute to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), which will bring about a better and more sustainable future for us all.


Links to product pages


Please see the links below for further details about these products.

RX8901CE: https://www5.epsondevice.com/en/products/rtc/rx8901ce.html

RX4901CE: https://www5.epsondevice.com/en/products/rtc/rx4901ce.html


You are working on one of the applications mentioned and need a reliable RTC module that consumes little power and is frequency-stable over the entire temperature range? – We will be happy to advise you on Epson’s solutions.


    Please contact me by

    I'm intressted in:

    QuotationVisitDatasheetSamplesOthers

Design-In-Expertise And Service
Suchen nach ...
globsearch_:
Hersteller Kategorie Artikel Freitext

EPSON – Neu: RTC Module RX8901CE und RX4901CE mit DTCXO

Neu: RTC Module mit DTCXO RX8901 & RX4901 Heutzutage müssen IoT-Geräte, Click-Charge-Systeme, Sicherheitsausrüstungen, Industriesysteme und unzählige andere Anwendungen, die auf Zeitinformationen basieren, die Daten genau speichern.

Eine genaue Verfolgung von Zeit- und Datumsinformationen ist auch bei Geräten erforderlich, die in Fahrzeugen, im Freien und anderen Umgebungen installiert sind, in denen Systeme extremen Umgebungstemperaturen ausgesetzt sind.

 


Darüber hinaus besteht ein größerer Bedarf an Sicherheit, um Informationslecks zu verhindern, die durch unbefugte Produktmodifikationen und -manipulationen verursacht werden. Diese Zugriffe müssen jederzeit mit geringem Stromverbrauch erkannt werden. Dies hat in verschiedenen Märkten den Bedarf an zuverlässigen Systemen erhöht, die weniger Strom verbrauchen und über einen breiteren Betriebstemperaturbereich, oft nun bis zu +105°C frequenzstabil bleiben sollen.

Produkteigenschaften RX8901CE und RX4901CE

  • Integrierter digitaler temperaturkompensierter Quarzoszillator (DTCXO)
  • Genauigkeit vs. Betriebstemperaturbereich +/-5ppm @ -40°C bis +105°C
  • platzsparendes RTC Modul 3,2 x 2,5 x 1,0 mm³
  • I²C (RX8901CE) bzw. SPI (RX4901CE) Schnittstelle
  • 0,24µA (typ.) Stromverbrauch (Vorgängerprodukt 0,35µA)
  • Anzahl speicherbarer Zeitstempel: 32


Neu: RTC Module mit DTCXO RX8901 & RX4901

Epson kalibriert die Frequenz der Module im Werk individuell und garantiert sie. Dies macht eine Anpassung der Zeitmessungsgenauigkeit unnötig und trägt zur Steigerung der Designeffizienz und -qualität bei.

Epson ist bestrebt, die Grenzen der Industrie zu erweitern und die Kreislaufwirtschaft voranzutreiben, indem man effiziente, kompakte und präzise Technologien anwendet, die über viele Jahre entwickelt wurden, um diesen Herausforderungen zu begegnen. Diese Technologien, die Energie sparen, kleinere Produkte möglich machen und die Genauigkeit und Präzision erhöhen, ermöglichen es Epson, zu den Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) beizutragen, die eine bessere und nachhaltigere Zukunft für uns alle ermöglichen.


Links zu den Produktseiten


Weitere Informationen zu diesen Produkten finden Sie unter den folgenden Links.

RX8901CE: https://www5.epsondevice.com/en/products/rtc/rx8901ce.html

RX4901CE: https://www5.epsondevice.com/en/products/rtc/rx4901ce.html


Sie arbeiten an einer der genannten Anwendungen und benötigen ein zuverlässiges RTC Modul, das wenig Strom verbraucht und über den gesamten Temperaturbereich frequenzstabil ist? – Wir beraten Sie gerne zu den Lösungen von Epson.


    Bitte kontaktieren Sie mich zu oben genannten Thema per

    Ich bin interessiert an:

    AngebotBesuchsterminDatenblattMusterSonstiges