Design-In-Expertise And Service
Search for ...
globsearch_:
Manufacturer Category Article Free text

Holtek – New 5V Arm® Cortex®-M0+ Touch MCU

Holtek’s new 5V wide voltage HT32F542xx Arm® Cortex®-M0+ MCUs Cortex®-M0+ Touch MCU HT32F542xxhave an operating frequency of up to 60MHz and provide up to 28 touch keys, all of which have passed a conductive susceptibility 10V dynamic test. The integrated LED controller is used to drive up to twelve 8-segment LED displays.

The devices are especially suitable for use in a wide range of electrical products such as air fryers, coffee machines, rice cookers, smart door locks, washing machine panels etc. as well as a wide range of other products.


HT32F542xx Touch Key functionality and Features


The touch key function is fully integrated and requires no external components, allowing touch key functions to be implemented by the simple manipulation of internal registers. Touch Keys are organized into modules of four touch keys each. Capacity variations on the external touch pad change the frequency of the internal touch key sense oscillator. Touch actions can be sensed by measuring these frequency changes. Each touch key has its own oscillator.

  • Four touch key oscillator frequencies: 1 MHz / 3 MHz / 7 MHz / 11 MHz
  • 1024 level reference oscillator internal capacitor
  • Single 16-bit C/F Counter
  • Three scan modes: Manual mode, Auto scan mode and Periodic auto scan mode
  • Hardware upper or lower threshold comparators

General Features


The HT32F54231/54241 devices contain a 32KB/64KB Flash Program Memory and 4KB/8KB of SRAM Data Memory. They also include up to 24 touch keys which have an automatic detection function in both Deep-Sleep1 Mode and Deep-Sleep2 Mode, making the devices suitable for low power consumption product applications.

Peripherals:

  • 1x USART
  • 2x UART
  • 2x I²C
  • 2x SPI
  • 10-ch 1Msps SAR ADC
  • and more

This series of devices are supplied in 28-pin SSOP, 32/46-pin QFN and 48-pin LQFP package types.

The HT32F54243/54253 devices contain a 64KB/128KB Flash Program Memory and 8KB/16KB of SRAM Data Memory. They also include up to 28 touch keys.


With regard to other peripheral resources, in addition to all peripheral functions of the HT32F542x1 series, these devices provide a 6-channel PDMA and two comparators in addition, making the devices suitable for use in an even wider range of applications. The devices are supplied in 32/46-pin QFN and 48/64-pin LQFP package types.


Development Tools


Besides its standard ICE e-Link32 Pro, peripheral driver Firmware library and application example source code, Holtek will also provide a Starter Kit and touch key library for this touch MCUs. These are also fully supported by IDEs like IAR and Keil. A free Keil MDK Holtek Edition for Holtek’s Cortex-M0+ MCUs is available from Keil.

Are you looking for 32-bit MCUs with touch functionality for your applications? Then contact us about the solutions from Holtek!


    Please contact me by

    I'm intressted in:

    QuotationVisitDatasheetSamplesOthers

Design-In-Expertise And Service
Suchen nach ...
globsearch_:
Hersteller Kategorie Artikel Freitext

Holtek – Neue 5V Arm® Cortex®-M0+ Touch MCU

Cortex®-M0+ Touch MCU HT32F542xx

Die neuen HT32F542xx Arm® Cortex®-M0+ MCUs von Holtek arbeiten in einem Spannungsbereich von 2,5V – 5,5V mit bis zu 60MHz. Die bis zu 28 Touch Keys haben alle einen dynamischen Test auf leitfähige Suszeptibilität von 10V bestanden. Der integrierte LED Controller kann bis zu zwölf 8-Segement LED Anzeigen ansteuern.

Mit dieser Funktionalität sind diese MCUs bestens geeignet für eine breite Auswahl an Elektronikprodukten. Küchengeräte wie Heißluftfritteusen, Kaffeemaschinen, Reiskocher etc, sowie smarte Türgriffe oder Waschmaschinen-Bedienpanels, sind nur ein kleiner Teil der möglichen Anwendungen.

 


HT32F542xx Touch Key Funktion und Features


Die vollintegrierte Touch Key Funktion benötigt keine externen Komponenten und kann komplett über interne Register eingestellt werden. Die Touch-Tasten sind in Modulen von jeweils vier Tasten angeordnet. Kapazitätsunterschiede am externen Touch Pad bewirken eine Veränderung der Frequenz des internen Touch Key Oszillators. Durch Messung dieser Frequenzänderungen können Touches erkannt werden. Jede Touch-Taste hat ihren eigenen Oszillator.

  • Vier Touch Key Oszillator Frequenzen: 1 MHz / 3 MHz / 7 MHz / 11 MHz
  • 1024 Level interner Referenz-Oszillator Kondensator
  • 16-bit C/F Counter
  • 3 Scan Modes: Manual mode, Auto scan mode und Periodic auto scan mode
  • Hardware Komparatoren mit oberem oder unterem Schwellenwert

 

Allgemeine Features


Die HT32F54231/54241 haben 32KB/64KB Flash und 4KB/8KB SRAM Speicher. Sie enthalten außerdem bis zu 24 Touch-Tasten mit automatischer Erkennungsfunktion sowohl im Deep-Sleep1-Modus als auch im Deep-Sleep2-Modus, wodurch sich die Geräte für Produktanwendungen mit geringem Stromverbrauch eignen.

Weitere Peripherie:

  • 1x USART
  • 2x UART
  • 2x I²C
  • 2x SPI
  • 10-ch 1Msps SAR ADC
  • Und mehr

Diese MCUs sind im 28-pin SSOP, 32/46-pin QFN und 48-pin LQFP Gehäuse verfügbar.

Die HT32F54243/54253 haben 64KB/128KB Flash und 8KB/16KB SRAM Speicher. Diese Varianten sind für bis zu 28 Touch-Tasten geeignet.


Im Hinblick auf andere Peripherieressourcen bieten diese Bausteine neben allen Peripheriefunktionen der HT32F542x1-Serie auch einen 6-Kanal-PDMA und zwei Komparatoren, wodurch sich die Bausteine für eine noch breitere Palette von Anwendungen eignen. Diese MCUs sind in 32/46-pin QFN und 48/64-pin LQFP Gehäusen verfügbar.


Entwicklungs-Tools


Neben dem Standard ICE e-Link32 Pro, der Peripheral Driver Firmware-Bibliothek und dem Quellcode für Anwendungsbeispiele, wird Holtek auch ein Starter Kit und eine Touch-Key-Bibliothek für diese Touch-MCUs anbieten. Diese werden bereits vollständig von IDEs wie IAR und Keil unterstützt. Eine kostenlose Keil MDK Holtek Edition für Cortex-M0+ MCUs von Holtek ist direkt bei Keil erhältlich.

Sie suchen für Ihre Anwendungen 32-bit MCUs mit Touch Key Funktion? Dann sprechen Sie mit uns über die Lösungen von Holtek!


    Bitte kontaktieren Sie mich zu oben genannten Thema per

    Ich bin interessiert an:

    AngebotBesuchsterminDatenblattMusterSonstiges