Design-In-Expertise And Service
Search for ...
globsearch_:
Manufacturer Category Article Free text

SIMCom – A7676E LTE Cat 1bis module supporting 450 MHz applications

SIMCom supports with the A7676E LTE module the CAT 1bis standard. It is the perfect solution for a smooth migration if you want to switch from 2G / NB / CAT-M solutions to the new LTE CAT 1bis solutions incl. support of the 450MHz bands B31 & B72. In addition to its frequency band, which is of interest for metering, the Cat 1bis standard simplifies the development by only requiring one antenna – e.g. from our partner SunnyWay.

This module supports wireless communication modes of LTE-FDD/GSM/GPRS/EDGE. It also supports LTE 450MHz B31 & B72 frequency bands and a maximum downlink rate up to 10Mbps and 5Mbps uplink rate. A7676E adopts LCC+LGA form factor which is compatible with SIM7000/SIM7070 series (NB/Cat M modules), and the SIM800F (2G module).

 

A7676E LTE CAT 1bis

A7676E is optimized for LTE Cat 1bis and supports multiple built-in network protocols and the drivers for main operation systems (USB driver for Windows, Linux and Android). A7676E also supports Dual SIM, VoLTE and GNSS to adopt various usage scenarios.

Due to the latest generation LTE Cat 1bis chipset, A7676E offers ultra-low power consumption and integrates abundant industrial standard interfaces with powerful expansibility, such as UART, USB, I2C and GPIO, which makes it perfectly suitable for main IOT applications such as telematics, POS, surveillance devices, industrial routers, and remote diagnostics etc.

 

 

 

 

 


Key Features:


  • Compact size with abundant interfaces & ultra-low power consumption
  • Supports Dual SIM, VoLTE and GNSS function(optional)
  • Support of Bands B31 & B72 (450MHz)
  • Abundant software functions: FOTA, LBS, SSL
  • Form factor is compatible with the SIM7070E (LTE450 Cat M1 & NB2 module)

The A7676E needs a supply voltage of 3.4V – 4.2V, and operates at temperatures from -40°C up to + 85°C, comes in a space saving 24mm x 24mm package, and beside already mentioned software drivers the firmware can be updated via USB/FOTA. All necessary certifications like CE-RED, RoHS & REACH are available.

 

 


Are you interested at more information, samples and suitable evaluation board of SIMCom`s new A7676E LTE CAT 1bis module?


Samples are already available for $10 and the corresponding evaluation board for $50. Please get in contact with us we will be glad to help you!


    Please contact me by

    I'm intressted in:

    QuotationVisitDatasheetSamplesOthers

Design-In-Expertise And Service
Suchen nach ...
globsearch_:
Hersteller Kategorie Artikel Freitext

SIMCom – Neu: A7676E LTE CAT 1bis Modul für Anwendungen im 450 MHz Band

SIMCom wird in Kürze das neue A7676E LTE CAT 1bis ModulA7676E LTE CAT 1bis veröffentlichen. Es ist die perfekte Lösung für eine reibungslose Migration, wenn Sie von 2G / NB / CAT-M Lösungen zu den neuen LTE CAT 1bis Lösungen inkl. Unterstützung der 450MHz Bänder B31 & B72 wechseln möchten.

Dieses Modul unterstützt die drahtlosen Kommunikationsmodi von LTE-FDD / GSM / GPRS / EDGE. Des Weiteren wird auch der Frequenzbereich LTE 450MHz unterstützt sowie eine maximale Downlink-Rate von 10Mbps und eine Uplink-Rate von 5Mbps. Das A7676E Modul hat ein LCC+LGA-Package und ist kompatibel mit der SIM7000/SIM7070-Serie (NB/Cat M-Module) und dem SIM800F (2G-Module).

 

A7676E LTE CAT 1bis

Das A7676E Modul ist für LTE CAT 1bis optimiert, es werden direkt mehrere integrierte Netzwerkprotokolle unterstützt und die Treiber für die wichtigsten Betriebssysteme (USB-Treiber für Windows, Linux und Android)sind verfügbar. Außerdem ist auch Dual SIM Support, VoLTE und GNSS vorhanden, um verschiedene Nutzungsszenarien zu ermöglichen.

Dank des LTE CAT 1 Chipsatzes der neuesten Generation bietet das A7676E Modul einen extrem niedrigen Stromverbrauch und verfügt über zahlreiche industrielle Standardschnittstellen mit hoher Erweiterungsfähigkeit, wie z. B. UART, USB, I2C und GPIO, wodurch es sich perfekt für die wichtigsten IOT-Anwendungen wie Telematik, POS, Überwachungsgeräte, Industrierouter und Ferndiagnose usw. sehr gut eignet.

 

 

 

 

 


Key Features:


  • Kompakte Größe (24mm x 24mm) mit zahlreichen Schnittstellen und extrem niedrigem Stromverbrauch
  • Support der 450MHz LTE Bänder B31 & B72
  • Unterstützt Dual SIM, VoLTE und GNSS-Funktion (optional)
  • Vielfältige Software-Funktionen: FOTA, LBS, SSL
  • Formfaktor ist kompatibel mit dem SIM7070E (LTE450 Cat M1 & NB2 Modul)

Das A7676E Modul wird mit einer Versorgungsspannung von 3,4 bis 4,2 Volt betrieben und ist für den Einsatz im industriellen Temperaturbereich von -40°C bis + 85°C entwickelt worden. Neben dem bereits erwähnten kleinen LCC+LGA Gehäuse und verfügbaren Treibern wird ein Firmware-Update über USB/FOTA unterstützt, alle notwendigen Zertifizierungen wie CE-RED, RoHS & REACH sind vorhanden.

 

 


Sind Sie an weiteren Informationen, Mustern und einem passenden Evaluation Bord des neuen A7676E LTE CAT 1bis Moduls von SIMCom interessiert?


Muster sind bereits jetzt für $ 10 verfügbar sowie das entsprechende Evaluation Board für $50. Bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf, wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!


    Bitte kontaktieren Sie mich zu oben genannten Thema per

    Ich bin interessiert an:

    AngebotBesuchsterminDatenblattMusterSonstiges